THE THIRTIETH ANNUAL ROSALYNN CARTER SYMPOSIUM ON MENTAL HEALTH POLICY

Webcast Agenda

THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 20, 2014 (1-4 p.m.)

1:00 – 1:10 p.m. <u>WELCOME</u>

Thomas Bornemann, EdD

Director, the Carter Center Mental Health Program

1:10 – 1:20 p.m. <u>OPENING REMARKS</u>

Rosalynn Carter

Chair, the Carter Center Mental Health Task Force

1:20 – 2:10 p.m. <u>KEYNOTE</u>

King Davis, PhD, LMSW-ACP

2:30 – 4:00 p.m. Panel I – BUILDING HEALTHY COMMUNITIES

Moderator:

Carl Bell, MD, Staff Psychiatrist, Jackson Park Hospital Family Medicine Clinic

Member, the Carter Center Mental Health Task Force

Panelists:

The Discovery of Recovery Mark Baker, MDiv, CPS

FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 21, 2014 (9 a.m.-12:15p.m.; 2:20-4 p.m.)

9:00 – 10:30 a.m. Panel II – BUILDING QUALITY and ACCESS THROUGH COLLABORATION

Moderator:

Benjamin G. Druss, MD, MPH

Rosalynn Carter Endowed Chair in Mental Health, Associate Professor of Health Policy and Management, Rollins School of Public Health, Emory University

Member, the Carter Center Mental Health Task Force

Member, Advisory Board, Rosalynn Carter Fellowships for Mental Health Journalism

Panelists:

Bringing Mental Health and Substance Abuse Treatment Together

Mark McGovern PhD Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Department of Community and Family Medicine, Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth

Integrating Mental Health and Primary Care

Linda Rosenberg, MSW President and CEO, National Council for Behavioral Health

Moving from the Treatment of Illness to a Culture of Health

Ray Fabius, MD, CPE, FACPE Co-founder, HealthNEXT

Faculty Member and Distinguished Fellow, American College of Physician Executives Faculty Member and Fellow, American College of Occupational and Environmental Medicine Founding Member and Vice-president, Health Internet Ethics

2:20 – 3:50 p.m. CONVERSATION

Facilitator: Mary Jane England, MD

Ad Interim Chair, Community Health Sciences Department, Boston University School of Public Health Member, the Carter Center Mental Health Task Force

Participants:

Steven Sharfstein, MD, MPA

President and CEO, Sheppard Pratt Health System Clinical Professor, University of Maryland School of Medicine Vice Chair of Psychiatry, University of Maryland School of Medicine

David Satcher, MD, PhD

Director, The Satcher Health Leadership Institute, Morehouse School of Medicine

Professor, Community Health and Preventive Medicine, Family Medicine, and Psychiatry, Morehouse School of Medicine

Founding Director, National Center for Primary Care, Morehouse School of Medicine

Interim President, Morehouse School of Medicine

Michael Hogan, PhD

Principal, Hogan Health Solutions LLC

Allen Daniels, PhD, EdD

Independent Behavioral Health Care Consultant Senior Study Director, Westat Clinical Director, InfoMC

Leah Harris, MA

Director, National Coalition for Mental Health Recovery Consultant, Center for Dignity, Recovery, and Empowerment Consultant, National Center for Trauma-Informed Care

3:50 – 4:00 p.m. COM

CONCLUDING REMARKS

Rosalynn Carter

Chair, the Carter Center Mental Health Task Force

2014 SYMPOSIUM PLANNING COMMITTEE