





nt

Americas Regional Conference on the Right of Access to Information April 28-30, 2009 Lima, Peru

Martin Abregu Luis Enrique Aguilar Gilma Agurcia icer, Andean Region and Southern Cone Office, Ford Foundation, Chile Human Rights Coordinator, Comisión Andina de Juristas, Peru

Lance Alloway

Senior Associate D

María del Carmen Palau Specialist in Transparency and Governance, Department of State Modernization,

	Center, USA
Carlos Monge	Latin American Regional Coordinator, Revenue Watch Institute, Peru
Manuel Mora MacBeath	Journalist, A.M. de León Guanajuato, México
Ivana Moreira	Journalist & Member of Brazilian Association of Investigative Journalism, Brazil
Sean Moulton	Director, Federal Information Policy, OMB Watch, USA
Laura Neuman	Access to Information Manager and Associate Director, Americas Program, Carter
	Center, USA
Guillermo Noriega Esparza	Director, Investigative Team, Sonora Ciudadana AC, Mexico
Juan Pablo Olmedo	President, Council for Transparency, Government of Chile, Chile
Emilio José Ortega Porras	Program Officer, Fundación Violeta Barrios de Chamorro, Nicaragua
Marta Oyhanarte	Undersecretary of Institutional Relations, Government of Argentina
Gustavo Palencia	Treasurer, Comité por la Libre Expresión, Honduras
Mitchell Pearlman	Executive Director Emeritus, Connecticut Freedom of Information Commission &
	Lecturer in Law and Journalism, University of Connecticut
Leda Perez	Regional consultant, Medicines Transparency Alliance, Vice President Health
	Initiatives, Collins Center for Public Policy Peru/UK
Orlando Pérez	Communication Director of the Finance and Legislative Committee,
	Government of Ecuador, Ecuador
Nuria Piera	Investigative Journalist, Dominican Republic
Carlos E. Pimentel Florenzán	Director, Transparency and Public Administration, Participación Ciudadana,
	Dominican Republic
Suzanne Piotrowski	Associate Professor, School of Public Affairs and Administration,
	Rutgers University, USA
Maria Poli	Governance & Accountability Specialist, Latin America and Caribbean
	Region, World Bank
Miguel Pulido	Project Manager, Transparency and Accountability, FUNDAR, Mexico
Darío Ramírez	Director, Mexico Office, ARTICLE 19, UK
César Ricaurte	Executive Director, FUNDAMEDIOS, Ecuador
Katitza Rodríguez	Director, International Privacy Program, Electronic Privacy Information Center, USA
Orietta Rodríguez	Program Officer, Aid section, Canadian Embassy, Canada
Jorge Romero León	Executive Director, FUNDAR, Mexico
Roberto Saba	Dean, School of Law, Palermo University, Argentina
Katya Salazar	Executive Director, Due Process Law Foundation, USA
Elizabeth Salguero	Federal Representative, House of Representatives, Government of Bolivia
Moisés Sánchez	Executive Director, Fundación Pro Acceso, Chile
Jorge Santistevan de Noriega	Former Ombudsman, Partner of Santistevan de Noriega and Assoc., Peru
Patrick Schmidt	Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, Macalester College, USA
Yehude Simon Munaro	Prime Minister, President of the Council of Ministers, Government of Peru
Shekhar Singh	Professor, National Campaign for People's Right to Information, India
Maria Rosario Soraide Duran	Consultant, Access to Information, Transparency and Governance Team,
	World Bank Institute
Dario Soto-Abril	Deputy Director, Trust for the Americas, Organization of American States
Germán Stalker	Coordinator, Participatory Policy, Undersecretary for Institutional Relations,
	Argentina
Thomas Susman	Director, Government Affairs Office, American Bar Association, USA
Anel Townsend	Advisory Council Member, PARLATINO and Consultant, Inter-American
	Development Bank
Ricardo Uceda	Executive Director, Instituto Prensa y Sociedad, Peru
Mignone Vega Sánchez	Independent consultant, Strategic Communications and Governability, Former Director
	of Communication for the Presidency, Nicaragua
Ricardo Verdum	Political Advisor Indígenas Socioambientales INESC
Juan Cruz Vieyra	Technical Advisor to the Anticorruption Activities Trust Fund, Institutional Capacity of
	the State Division, Inter-American Development Bank Development Bank
Elizabeth Velasco	Journalist, <i>La Jornada</i> , Mexico
Vânia Lúcia Ribeiro Vieira	Director, Program of Corruption Prevention, Office of the Comptroller General, Brazil
Marcos Villamán	Executive Director, National Council for State Reform, Government of the Dominican
	Republic, Dominican Republic.
Vladimir Villegas Poljak	Journalist, Grupo Unión Radio, Venezuela
John Wilson	Legal Advisor, Department of International Law, Organization of American States

Juan Javier Zeballos	Executive Director, Asociación Nacional de la Prensa, Bolivia
Carlos Zelada	Attorney, Office of the Special Rapporteur for Freedom of Expression, Organization of
	American States
Laura Zommer	Communications Director, Centro de Implementación de Políticas Públicas para la
	Equidad y el Crecimiento, Argentina

Staff Kari Mackey

Sarah King Courtney Mwangura Meg McDermott Adrienne Thompson Jon Mark Walls Asst. Project Coordinator, Access to Information Project, Americas Program, The Carter Center USA Program Assistant, Americas Program, The Carter Center USA Finace, The Carter Center